Leadership & Staff

The Tobin Project’s staff, founder, Board of Directors, and Advisory Board serve as a hub for the activity of the Tobin network of over 1,000 scholars and policymakers. This Cambridge-based team plays a key role in fostering research with the greatest potential to benefit academia and society, facilitating collaborative interdisciplinary research, and disseminating new ideas and scholarship. Scholars do not reside in-house at the Tobin Project as fellows or experts, but rather remain based at their home institutions while participating in Tobin research initiatives. The organization’s day-to-day operations are managed two directors and overseen by the Tobin Project’s founder and President, David Moss.

Leadership  •  Board of Directors  •  Advisory Board  •  Staff


David A. Moss, Founder and President of the Tobin Project; Paul Whiton Cherington Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Euriphile Joseph, Director of Strategy and Operations

John Cisternino, Director of Research



Doris Kearns Goodwin, Author and Presidential Historian

Stephanie Khurana, Managing Director, Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation

Charles H. Ledley, Highfields Capital Management

Jamie Mai, Cornwall Capital; The Mai Family Foundation

David A. Moss, Paul Whiton Cherington Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Arthur I. Segel, Poorvu Family Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School



Nonnie Burnes

Rick Burnes

Vincent Mai

Scott Malkin



Katherine B. Aoki, Managing Director

John Cisternino, Director of Research

David Cruikshank, Operations Manager

Emma Kromm, Research Analyst

Keri Lambert, Case Writer

John Malague, Research Analyst

Joel Michaels, Research Analyst